Favourite bus slogans in Juba: 2013 edition

football

For a while, I’ve kept a running note on my phone of my favourite bus slogans, which are cut-out decals on the back of “taxis”, the private mini-van bus services in Juba.  These are my favourites so far this year – more to come.  Obviously the all-time favourite is the bus labelled “Where does Abyei belong?”, which has been in service since at least 2011.

  1. No fear – attack like a lion
  2. Serving my customer is my pleasure
  3. Big man
  4. Rich also cry
  5. Get little keep going
  6. No appeal
  7. Time keeper
  8. Gentel man
  9. Injury time
  10. No pain no gain (also see: “no gain no pain”, and “no gain without pain”).
3 Comments

Filed under Africa, Domestic bliss, South Sudan, Travel

3 responses to “Favourite bus slogans in Juba: 2013 edition

  1. marko ferko

    Have a seat BOSS
    White comfort
    and I also rode an AIR FORCE ONE from Munuki to Customs on my last day

    love them

  2. Mariak

    Rich also cry is my favorite

Leave a Reply

